Technical Board Meeting

There will be a meeting of the Technical Board - The next meeting is set for 2017-12-05, 20:00 London time: We meet in channel #ubuntu-meeting-2 on chat.freenode.net.

I will be sending group mail to the unity7maintainers team and the U+1 team specifically calling for those who are experienced in bug triaging through launchpad and who know launchpad maintenance. I will also need a volunteer tutor to help me finish some of my launchpad training. jbicah, seb and didrocks were really very helpful in getting me started but there are a few more things I need to learn. I had stated before, I am not a launchpad janitor or triager, I am a turing/basic programmer and other but I want to be able to help as much as I can to fix bugs. I am currently captian of U+1 team where we do field testing for Ubuntu Development Version cycles and so my other commitments are there. I also maintain the U+1 wiki.

If you are already on one of my teams and can commit to triaging unity7 (and other) bugs then please leave a message in this thread so that I have something to bring with me to the technical board meeting. It is very important that I have committed individuals that I can reference at the board meeting because it may be a very critical point that might be made if Ubuntu Unity Experience is to become an official flavor.

This will all be volunteer work. Any help at all will be appreciated. If you eat, breath and sleep code and numbers then this is where you want to be :wink:

Regards…

1 Like

Hi!

I have worked with launchpad for a long time and have probably triaged thousands of bugs, so I can help there.

PS: I was one of the responsibles of bug management of Unity going back to 2010, both voluntarily and later paid by Canonical.

2 Likes

Awesome. Best news I heard all day!

Thanks!

Regards…

i have no experience in launchpad. but i wanted to stay in team for leaning. can i do that? :blush:

Yes… of course you can.

I agree.