Ubuntu channel snaps

Hi,

When any user installs Ubuntu, it comes with snaps. These snaps are (sometimes? always?) taken from stable/ubuntu-<version> channel.

BUT when any user (-> me) deletes an Ubuntu snap, he has no possibility to recover this snap through this channel, except if he reminds this channel.

SO, may it be possible that these Ubuntu channels can be clearly listed in snap available channels, at least in Ubuntu sessions?

1 Like

I’m no expert here, but I think we have available what you’re after already.

To list what snap packages I have installed on my current system, I can use

guiverc@d7050-next:~$   snap list
Name               Version          Rev    Tracking         Publisher          Notes
bare               1.0              5      latest/stable    canonicalâś“         base
chromium           116.0.5845.179   2614   latest/stable    canonicalâś“         -
core               16-2.60.2        15925  latest/stable    canonicalâś“         core
core22             20230801         864    latest/stable    canonicalâś“         base
cups               2.4.6-4          980    latest/stable    openprintingâś“      -
element-desktop    1.11.36          62     latest/stable    ken-vandine✪       -
firefox            117.0-2          3068   latest/stable/…  mozilla✓           -
gnome-42-2204      0+git.ff35a85    126    latest/stable/…  canonical✓         -
gtk-common-themes  0.1-81-g442e511  1535   latest/stable/…  canonical✓         -
snapd              2.60.3           20092  latest/stable    canonicalâś“         snapd
telegram-desktop   4.9.5            5002   latest/stable    telegram-desktopâś“  -
wethr              1.5.2            56     latest/stable    snapcrafters✪      -

where channel is listed.