Both my desktop and my laptop have Ubuntu 19.10 running, and both has similar users on it (my wife and I). Same username and password. But when I choose Switch User and she logs in, the desktop shows up and immediately we are shown my lock screen. It is as if her account gets logged out.
Edit: Note this happens if an user is already logged in. Switch user seem to not work as it used to.
Edit 2: The second user is not logged off, the are still logged in.