Jason C. McDonald (CodeMouse92) | Membership Application

Greetings! I’d like to become a member of Ubuntu.

About Me

My name is Jason C. McDonald. I’m a software engineer, author, and speaker. I’ve been using Ubuntu continuously since 2012, and been a part of the IRC community for about that long. As a mentor of interns at MousePaw Media, and an independent computer repair technician, I’ve introduced many people to Ubuntu over the years. It’s my favorite OS to recommend, advocate, configure, and teach to users of all skill levels! In addition, I’ve served as a employee of Canonical on the Public Cloud team since 07 June 2021.

Contact Info

IRC codemouse92
Email codemouse92@outlook.com
GitHub codemouse92
Launchpad ~codemouse92
Telegram codemouse92
Twitter codemouse92
LinkedIn codemouse92
DEV codemouse92
Website codemouse92.com

(In case you haven’t spotted the pattern yet, I’m known ubiquitously online as codemouse92.)

Contributions

• Employee of Canonical as member of Canonical Public Cloud (CPC) team since 07 June 2021.
  • Advocate for Ubuntu: introducing, educating, and providing technical support. (Since 2014)
    • Here is a significant example; although unstated in the article, Ubuntu was used as the OS in that project.
  • Develop end-user software that works seamlessly with Ubuntu, improving the overall user experience. (Not really a qualifying contribution, but hey, I enjoy it.) A prime example is Timecard.

Future Goals

• Continue to advocate for Ubuntu, especially Ubuntu Desktop.
  • Develop Ubuntu-first software projects to improve the Ubuntu user experience.
  • Push for improvements to the accessibility features on Ubuntu.
  • Potentially help moderate the IRC community.

Testimonials

Scott Taylor