A man of many talents meets a community of many talents - An Introduction

My name is Tolorunloju-Ojo John (yes, you have to say the whole thing…just joking), you can call me Gambit. I am from Nigeria and I possess an academic background in architecture. I am also a designer with a penchant for storytelling and with professional experience as a graphic designer, visual designer, digital artist, and a UI designer I can tell one story a myriad of ways, I try my best to use these skills to solve as many real life problems as I can.

I am a designer surrounded by developer friends and I learnt about Ubuntu and the canonicals through them (still a newbie on that note), and applied for various roles as a Visual UI Designer and a Brand Marketing Manager and although I was rejected I would still love to be a part of the community.

I would like the opportunity to learn more about ubuntu, it’s brand, it’s goals and it’s products so that I can effectively learn, identify and contribute as a part of the community to solving it’s problems the way a designer can. Looking forward to meeting you all

5 Likes

I really, really want you to join the Lubuntu team, if you happen to have the spare time. We need someone exactly like you to fill the role of Design Lead. Could you hop in our Matrix channels so we can talk further?

6 Likes

Of course, I would love to

5 Likes